DMX’s New Album Exodus With JAY-Z, Nas, Bono, and Lil Wayne Released

Written by on May 28, 2021

DMX in concert
Earl Simmons aka DMX, March 2016 (Noam Galai/Getty Images)

(Pitchfork) -The first posthumous DMX album has been released. Exodus features appearances from JAY-Z, Nas, Bono, Lil Wayne, Snoop Dogg, the Lox, Usher, Westside Gunn, Conway the Machine, Benny the Butcher, and DMX’s son, Exodus Simmons. Swizz Beatz executive produced and produced the 13-track record, which is available via Def Jam.

Exodus marks the first DMX album for Def Jam since 2003’s Grand Champ. Earlier this week, Def Jam released the first offering from Exodus, “Hood Blues,” featuring Westside Gunn, Benny the Butcher, and Conway the Machine. The track was co-produced by Avenue Beatz and Swizz Beatz.

Check out the tracklist below:

  1. That’s My Dog f. The LOX & Swizz Beatz
  2. Bath Salts f. JAY-Z & Nas
  3. Dogs Out f. Lil Wayne & Swizz Beatz
  4. Money Money Money f. Moneybagg Yo
  5. Hold Me Down f. Alicia Keys
  6. Skyscrapers f. Bono
  7. Stick Up Skit
  8. Hood Blues f. Benny The Butcher, Westside Gunn & Conway The Machine
  9. Take Control f. Snoop Dogg
  10. Walking In The Rain f. Nas, Exodus Simmons & Denaun
  11. Letter To My Son (Call Your Father) f. Usher & Brian King Joseph
  12. Prayer

Current track